top of page

You're Gonna Miss This...Or Will You?

“High School will be the best for years of your life...” the phrase heard by every teenager may not always be true. Based on the past four years of my life, I have comprised a list of things that I will and will not miss.

Things I’ll Miss:

  • Homecoming Week.

  • One on One conversations with teachers.

  • 50 minute classes.

  • All of my friends within 20 miles.

  • Erin Edwards.

  • Field Trips.

  • Teacher Inservices.

  • Football Games.

  • Mr. Junker and his trustee golf cart.

  • Senior benefits.

Things I Won’t Miss:

  • 7:35 Start times.

  • Lunch food.

  • IDs.

  • PARKING PASS CHECKS.

  • Freshmen.

  • “You will need to know this next year” talks.

  • Group Projects with the immature.

  • Petty high school drama.

So I started this list thinking that I would end up with more things I wouldn’t miss than those I will miss. Here’s what I learned-don’t take high school for granted, you learn so much about yourself.I guess you don’t really know what you have until it’s gone...


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page